Dress It Up: Short Fancy Robe

Here are the basic “Dress It Up” rules:  Dress it up however you like, on either gender, any race, in any fashion, and leave a comment with a link to your outfit, whether it’s on your own blog or in one of the many photo hosting sites.

Now, I’m not sure if anyone participated this week, because I’m in a car careening across …Arizona, by this point, and have scheduled this post well ahead.  But if you participated, thank you!  I’ll look at comments as soon as we’re settled in Vegas and I have a good strong drink in hand.

This week’s candidate is a bright, cheery favorite of mine, the Short Fancy Robe.  This pops up in various festival gift boxes (both Anniversary and Yule, says the word on the streets).  The red sleeves and leggings stick around no matter how you dye the external robe, as does the blue and white vest and the golden knot-work.  Here, I’ve dyed it red, but I hope someone else gives it a bit more color pizazz.

Wait…was that thing on? I wasn’t ready. Look at my CRAZY EYES. Try again. One more. Come on. ONE.

We do not talk about the rump arrow. This is Tolkien.

My preciouuuuus. No, seriously. That’s /flirt? That looks like, “I’m holding one of your kidneys very close to my heart.”

One thought on “Dress It Up: Short Fancy Robe

  1. This is one of those pieces that may work okay on a dwarf in my astethic sensibilities, it ends up ‘ow my eyes!’ when I try to place it on just about anything else.

Leave a Reply

