Dress It Up: Supple Wool Cloak

Here are the basic “Dress It Up” rules:  Dress it up however you like, on either gender, any race, in any fashion, and leave a comment with a link to your outfit, whether it’s on your own blog or in one of the many photo hosting sites.

The candidate for Cloak Week – or really, Cloak Period of Time, because I have a lot of cloaks to talk about – is a Dunland quest reward, the Supple Wool Cloak.  I try to use easily acquired items for Dress It Up challenges, but this cloak has both attracted and befuddled me for a while, so.

Here’s what dyes:  The dragon silhouettes, but not the entirety of the talons.  The center panel of the hood.  The center of the motif on the cloak’s back.  Pearlina here is modeling it in white.

Did you keep this cloak on your race to Isengard?  If so, I’d love to see what you did with it.

“So I’m going to the festival and I’m going to win the pie contest and I’m going to dance at least THREE times and I’m going to watch the horse races and I’m going to get one of those pretty dresses and and and…”

Someone’s gonna have to talk to Holly Hornblower again. Eugh.

Leave a Reply

