Dress It Up: Simple Hauberk

Here are the basic “Dress It Up” rules:  Dress it up however you like, on either gender, any race, in any fashion, and leave a comment with a link to your outfit, whether it’s on your own blog or in one of the many photo hosting sites.

Oh gosh.  I’m going to have to do a Hauberk Week (Period of Time) soon, but not quite yet.  Let’s dress up a hauberk, though.  A very Simple Hauberk.  This hauberk comes out of various festival gift boxes, and once you’ve had one pop out of a box, it seems very likely that you’ll get seven.  In fact, if you’re on Landroval and you don’t have one?  Let me help you out.  Contact Ealwiga, Nidhil, or Luned in-game (all versions of me), and I’ll do my best to set you up.

Here’s what dyes:  not much.  The sleeves, beneath the mail.  The neckpiece.  The mantle with its image of a bird with wings outstretched.  Otherwise, the body of the cloak remains a dark rust color striped with white, and the leggings are a sage green, also striped with white.

Very simple.

What would you do (or have you done) with this hauberk?  I’d love to know.

And the people of Lhanuch begin to wonder: “This one looks violent. Are we going to let her in our somewhat flammable stone, frame, and hide dwellings?”

Answer: yes. And when she started tossing axes around just to see “how well ox-hide holds up,” are the Dunlendings going to regret letting the belligerent, violent little person in their house? Also yes.

Hey! Come back! I only burned down the ONE.

5 thoughts on “Dress It Up: Simple Hauberk

  1. I actually like some of the simple hauberks, like this one! It looks great. 🙂
    What I’ve done with it myself? Well… check out the “Lord of the Rings”-button of my blog! I haven’t really thought that much about the style, but use it as a during-the-day outfit for my hobbit burglar. With the head piece and the black-and-white she looks like a proper thief! I also chose it because my burglar is an animal activist (yup, I make up very silly RP subjects) and it shows a birdie.Cool to see I’m not the only one wearing it.

Leave a Reply

