Title Week: Wrath of Winter

Title Week with the awesomesauce Ivy continues!  Please check out her outfit today; it’s great!

You earn the title Wrath of Winter by killing a metric tonload of worms in Forochel.  It’s a great title, and I struggled for a bit with either being the wrath of winter by going fiery (which Ivy did, to awesome effect) or letting winter’s wrath take a big bite out of my character.  I ended up choosing in winter’s favor.  Let it snow!

Waaaay back in the day, the romantic interest of one of my characters gave her a Great Hoary Aurochs Robe.  I love the thing, love it.  So did my character.  There’s been better “winter” clothing added to the game since, but I still really love the furry texture of the robe.  The Bearskin Winter Cloak and the Ceremonial Leijona Shoulder Guards (with their furry texture) play supporting roles.

Did I mention Forochel is my favorite zone?  Forochel is my favorite zone.

I mentioned that Forochel is my favorite zone, right?  This shot says NOTHING about the outfit, but I adore the Northern lights in the game.  They’re just flat-out stunning.

Staying fueled against the cold.

The only thing about this robe that drives me nuts is that it’s made out of an AUROCHS, it’s meant to be warm and furry and …why have an open neckline and a hint of cleavage? Winter sexy? I didn’t want to use the Yule scarf with this outfit, given that it’s clunkier than the rest of these pieces…but seriously. When it’s -5 out, I actually button up my shirt. Of course, the item isn’t coded specifically as “WINTER,” so I’m getting all wound up for nothing…but still.  That said, in OTHER games I love, this whole ensemble would be a furry bikini with a pom-pom hat.  I love LOTRO.

Tomorrow, we wrap up Title Week with a MYSTERY CLASS TITLE of our choosing.  Thanks so much for your comments and views so far!

7 thoughts on “Title Week: Wrath of Winter

  1. Laenlis! Oms, I almost used this before I chose to go the fire route. Great minds, lol!

    As Freyjuska said, this robe kicks butt and I like what you did with it. I agree about the cleavage, I often have that problem when creating either a winter or combat outfit. This week has been soooo much fun, I so enjoy co-hosting with you. 🙂

  2. Forochel used to be my favorite region (now I don’t know which one it is), and everyone said I was nuts!

    I love that robe as well, use it in umber. It looks so lovely soft. Great pictures and post!

  3. Excuse me while I giggle helplessly about the “open neckline” problem . . .

    Yes. Hello, I am going into battle. Never mind why I am wearing a short-sleeved top with a low neckline that offers *absolutely zero protection*. Hello, it is winter. This is why I am trying to get an odd patch of frostbite.

  4. Heh, the cleavage issue has bothered me too at times, and also the fact that even if you make your female toon slim with small breasts, the breasts still look huge as soon as you put on something with an open neckline. I guess the avatars are designed by men…:P. Otherwise, great outfit:) I’m usually not a big fan of robes but this one is really nice. I might have to get it for myself.

  5. Pingback: My Favorite Things, Part II: Robes! | Landroval Style

Leave a Reply

