Title Week: Eye in the Storm

For the last installment of Title Week, Ivy and I decided to change it up a little by choosing just ONE of the new class titles, unbeknownst to each other.  And for whatever reason, I decided to eschew all the titles earned by my 75s and choose instead one of the titles from my relatively wee Rune-keeper.

Eye in the Storm” is the title earned after completing the level 15 Rune-keeper class quest, and should not be confused with the “Eye OF the Storm” Champion trait.   I thought a lot about how to portray this.  The obvious implication of “IN” the storm is that the Rune-keeper is right there, tossing weather to and fro.  And however you feel about RKs in the game vis-a-vis lore, that is sort of the visual shtick.

And then it got all wrapped up in storms and birds and flight and lightning, and that’s how I ended up with the rather strange combo of the Raven Festival Mask/Cloak of the Raven with the Shoulders of the Stone-student and the Gown of Autumn Nights.  The gown’s the wild card, but I can’t help but think of the motifs at waist and hem and cuffs to be lightning, rather than thorns.  The grey piping on the gown ties it back in with the metallic and grey elements on shoulders, mask, and cloak.

We made WEATHER. High-five!

By the way, I am giggling so much at how Ivy and I separately decided to go with RK titles and an overall black color scheme.  As a witty former co-worker of mine used to say, “Great minds think alike!  And so do ours!”  Hers is all legit and stuff, though — go see!

And that ends Title Week!  I’m taking tomorrow off, but check back for a new Dress It Up on Sunday and three or four Seen on the Streets next week.  Thanks, as always, for reading and commenting and emailing — I love hearing from you.

4 thoughts on “Title Week: Eye in the Storm

  1. OMS, LOL! What are the odds of that? I absolutely love that we went with the same class and color scheme. That being said, out posts are still very different from each other.

    Way cool. I needed a laugh today, you rock Laenlis. 🙂
    –Ivy

  2. what an amazing match of the head piece, shoulders and cloak! I’m not big fan of the dress myself, but it added feminine element to the outfit. I can imagine a sorcerer from Angmar looking similar 🙂

  3. Pingback: Playing with fire « Cosmetic Lotro

Leave a Reply

